Reem - Greenford tutor






Information About Reem:


Personal Description:

I recently graduated from UCL with a Master in Science in Physics, and I am currently engaging in my many hobbies in pursuit of exploring career options. My interests include, playing the cello and piano, drawing, learning Spanish and Arabic as well as nutritional therapy. I am an optimistic hard worker with an enthusiasm for making the most out of life. Studying Physics for four years at UCL allowed me to become very comfortable and sharp with maths as it is the basic language used to communicate information in the world of Physics.


Teaching Experience:

I worked as a Mathematics and literacy teaching assistant at Kumon, the private tutoring organisation. During this time, I helped tutor children of very young ages, an experience which taught me tremendously about the patience and persistence required to reach the point of successful transferral of information and ultimately true understanding of the material.


Tutoring Approach:

I recognise that every student is unique in understanding and that it is important to connect with each student on this unique basis. I aim to create a comfortable teaching environment in order to allow an openness to learning and engaging with the subject. Above all I am keen to induce a sense of belief in oneself, because I believe this is imperative to any success.



Subjects Taught:

  • Maths
  • Up to 11 years (primary) (£16 p.h.)
  • 11+ (secondary) (£16 p.h.)
  • GCSE or Standards (£20 p.h.)
  • A-Level or Highers (£20 p.h.)
Map showing Reem's location

Qualifications:

  • Maths GCSE- A
  • Maths A level-A
  • Msci Physics-2:1

Further Information:

Availability:  Weekdays (all times)
Types of Tutoring:   Travels to you / From their home
Additional Languages Spoken:   Arabic



Tags: Greenford Maths tutor, Greenford Primary Maths tutor, Greenford Secondary Maths tutor, Greenford GCSE Maths tutor, Greenford A-Level Maths tutor