Mel - Cheadle tutor






Information About Mel:


Personal Description:

I am a 47 year old father of three children living in Stockport. I have previously worked as a Post Doctoral scientist at the University of Manchester and have now been tutoring for several years. I have a modern approach to tutoring and try to keep things fun and interesting.


Teaching Experience:

I have taught at every level including University, A level, GCSE and Primary and have achieved success at every level, from an 8 year old pupil who achieved his Silver and Gold times tables certificate after 2 months, to successful entry into grammar schools and "A" grade A levels. I am currently supporting an autistic student to achieve his goal of entry into Grammar school.

I am currently tutoring several children in year 5 to prepare for the 11+ /entrance exam for Grammar schools in the Trafford and Stockport. I am also teaching several A level student preparing for the AQA Biology exam in June. I have an excellent track record of gaining excellent grades.

I also have classroom experience in Primary schools, teaching mathematics and science to children in KS2 on a one-to-one basis.


Tutoring Approach:

My teaching strategy for students preparing for a specific exams, is to concentrate on exam technique and completing past exam papers. For younger children who are struggling in school or need to catch up, I take each subject back to basics and provide strategies for learning.



Subjects Taught:

  • English
  • Up to 11 years (primary) (£20 p.h.)
  • Maths
  • Up to 11 years (primary) (£20 p.h.)
  • 11+ (secondary) (£25 p.h.)
  • GCSE or Standards (£25 p.h.)
  • Entrance Exams
  • Up to 11 years (primary) (£25 p.h.)
  • Biology
  • Up to 11 years (primary) (£20 p.h.)
  • 11+ (secondary) (£25 p.h.)
  • GCSE or Standards (£25 p.h.)
  • A-Level or Highers (£30 p.h.)
  • Further/Higher (university) (£30 p.h.)
  • Adult/Casual learner (£25 p.h.)
Map showing Mel's location

Qualifications:

  • BSc Hons Microbiology
  • PhD Biochemistry
  • Professional exams teaching

Further Information:

Availability:  Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
Types of Tutoring:   Travels to you / From their home / Online
References Supplied?   Yes
Current CRB Check?   Yes



Tags: Cheadle English tutor, Cheadle Maths tutor, Cheadle Entrance Exams tutor, Cheadle Biology tutor, Cheadle Primary English tutor, Cheadle Primary Maths tutor, Cheadle Secondary Maths tutor, Cheadle GCSE Maths tutor, Cheadle Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Cheadle Primary Biology tutor, Cheadle Secondary Biology tutor, Cheadle GCSE Biology tutor, Cheadle A-Level Biology tutor, Cheadle University Biology tutor, Cheadle Casual Learner Biology tutor