A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z










A random selection of our registered tutors are listed below:

Adriana (Mrs)
Subjects: Spanish  
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
Types of Tutoring: Travels to you / From their home
View Adriana's profileAdriana private tuition profile or  Quick View

Personal Description:
My name is Adriana.
I'm a native Spanish tutor.

Teaching Experience:

I've been teaching and tutoring people for several years.

I worked for private institutions and in tuition one to one.
I feel very comfortable with all levels and ages (children, teenagers and adults).

The feedback from the students is excellent and I'm pleased to affirm that
I find tutoring a very satisfactory job.

Tutoring Approach:

I like teaching with an integrated and balanced approach.
My designed plan consists on a variety of strategies that support all the areas in a language.
I enjoy interactive lessons providing students enough confidence and skills.
Workshop schedule on a wide range of topics.


Qualifications:
A level in general subjects (or equivalent in Buenos Aires, Argentina)
Diploma in Tourism Management. SAC Dip. England
English Language Certificates from a private institutes in Buenos Aires, Argentina
Basic level of French




Tom (Mr)
Subjects: Maths  
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
Types of Tutoring: From their home
View Tom's profileTom private tuition profile or  Quick View

Personal Description:
I am a friendly and enthusiastic Cambridge maths graduate with experience of classroom teaching and working with small groups.

Teaching Experience:

I have experience of tutoring at all levels from KS3 through to A-levels, including Further Maths, STEP and University Entrance.

Tutoring Approach:

I aim to help students achieve their full potential within the subject by working to meet their specific needs in a one to one teaching environment.


Qualifications:
BA - Mathematics - University of Cambridge




Howard A. (Dr)
Subjects: Philosophy / Critical Thinking  |  Study Skills  |  Religious Studies  |  English  |  History  |  Politics  
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
Types of Tutoring: Travels to you / Online
View Howard A.'s profileHoward A. private tuition profile or  Quick View

Personal Description:
I am a British academic, with degrees from the universities of London, Jerusalem and Cambridge. Author of 'Israel and the Cold War: Diplomacy, Strategy, and the Policy of the Periphery at the United Nations' (I.B. Tauris, 2013), I write for several academic journals, and review for the Royal Institute of International Affairs, Chatham House. I was the first recipient of the Mikardo scholarship, awarded by the British Foreign Office, and, whilst at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, was awarded a Golda Meir Fellowship. Whilst at Cambridge, I won a Donner prize in Atlantic Studies.

Teaching Experience:

A former Teaching Fellow at King's College London, I have taught MA courses on the Arab-Israeli conflict, US and British Foreign Policy, War and Peace in the Middle East, and Inter-Faith Relations in the Mediterranean. A fluent Hebrew speaker, I was Peer Tutor in Hebrew at University College London, where I was awarded the departmental prize for excellence in the Hebrew language, and I have tutored privately in Britain, and abroad.

Tutoring Approach:

Relaxed, interactive, theme-based, and multi-disciplinary. Use of past papers, analysis, deconstruction of exam and essay questions, concepts, and requirements; development of essay, and exam structure. I pay particular attention to a student's self-confidence, and self-expression, which often serve as catalysts for enhanced self-belief and, hence, success.


Qualifications:
BA (Hons), University College London- Middle Eastern Studies and Hebrew
MA, Hebrew University of Jerusalem-Social Science
MPhil, University of Cambridge-International Relations, specialising in US Foreign Policy and British Interests
PhD, King's College London-Foreign Relations of Israel with Iran, Turkey, and Ethiopia during the Cold War




Punit (Mr)
Subjects: Combined Science  |  Entrance Exams  |  Business Related  |  Economics  |  Maths  
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
Types of Tutoring: Travels to you / From their home / Online
View Punit's profilePunit private tuition profile or  Quick View

Personal Description:
I have graduated from Queen Mary University of London with a BSc Honours in Mathematics.

Teaching Experience:

Maths and Science at all age groups from Primary School up until A Levels.
Business Studies and Economics at GCSE and A Levels.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring varies between age groups.
With younger children, I prefer the use of examples, starting with easier questions and building up to more difficult questions.
I feel that this provides a strong foundation and the confidence to expand their knowledge of the subject.
With older students, I believe that they should dictate the method of teaching and I adapt to their style.


Qualifications:
Mathematics BSc - Queen Mary University of London
A Levels - The Latymer School
GCSEs - The Latymer School




Bethan (Miss)
Subjects: Biology  
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
Types of Tutoring: Travels to you / Online
View Bethan's profileBethan private tuition profile or  Quick View

Personal Description:
I have a passion for learning and I want to inspire this enjoyment of learning Biology in my students. I am patient, understanding and supportive and have a friendly and encouraging approach. I have just graduated with a 1st in Biological Sciences from Oxford and previously achieved an A* in my Biology A-level. I am studying for an Msc in Conservation this year, and as a young adult who is still studying themselves, I feel that can empathise with my students.

Teaching Experience:

I am a Level 2 tennis coach and have been teaching tennis for 6 years. As a result, I have a lot of experience working with children ranging in age from 3 to 16 years. Many of the skills involved in tennis coaching are also important for tutoring including versatile communication skills, thorough lesson planning, imaginative teaching techniques and patience.

I've had work experience in a junior school where I assisted with classroom teaching. Furthermore, at a week volunteering in Hyde Park with the Royal Parks Foundation, I assisted with groups of primary school pupils on Biology school trips.

Tutoring Approach:

I use flexible teaching methods depending on the type of learning a student responds to best. I assist with particular topics and concepts and exam technique but I also believe that a little bit of discussion beyond the syllabus can make the content more exciting and relevant, thereby assisting in learning. I will encourage independent thinking, installing self-belief in the students whilst always giving them all the support they need. For those students preparing for exams, I have a repertoire of tried and tested revision techniques which I will incorporate into my tutoring.

As well as offering formal tutoring in biological topics, I would be more than happy to conduct discussion sessions to provide a greater depth and breadth to the subject. This could be particularly useful for students considering Biology for further study or those who just enjoy learning about Biology as much as I do.


Qualifications:
1st BA (Hons) Biological Sciences from University of Oxford
A*A*A (A Level: Biology, Geography and Chemistry)
A* EPQ (Extended Project Qualification)
11 A*s at GCSE (Including Biology, Maths and English)




Jade (Miss)
Subjects: Photography  |  Reading & Writing skills  |  Special Needs  |  Electronics  |  Computer Studies / I.T.  |  Maths  
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
Types of Tutoring: Travels to you
View Jade's profileJade private tuition profile or  Quick View

Personal Description:
21 year old photographer and theatre technician.

Teaching Experience:

a bit of tutoring in the past

Tutoring Approach:

my approach is just how I learnt, not necessarily the standard school way but simple and easy to understand.


Qualifications:
GCSE Maths B
Level 2 English